top of page

'I' is not Body


I spent the day being inducted into the Photography studio. I wished to continue my project with further trying to present the idea of the body being a container rather than what makes us us. Previously in the semester I had done a cast of my chest using modrock. I later filled this cast with lastex and fine thread. I was trying to subtly suggest to the viewer that there is more going on inside of us than what first meets the eye. Having used string and thread in the performance piece I found that this helped link my work together. Here I am using string to show how the body can be restrictive. However, I am holding the string to show that we have the ability to see it as nothing more than a container that holds infinite possibilities.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page