top of page

Painting as a Performance

I began creating a piece in June based upon a view to be found in my Hometown. I found I was unable to finish the piece as I felt that the way in which I was working did not fit with what I was trying to create. For me, art is about expressing an experience or an emotion. Having just completed my first Semester sat Loughborough university I felt a mix of emotions. The new sense of independency could not have come at a better time. However, the move from the Isle of Man created various emotions.

I finished the landscape below by listening to 'Island Bound' by Davey Knowles and worked with only red, blue, yellow and white paint.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page